Swedish band JONO started as a solo project of singer Johan Norrby (hence the moniker ”JoNo”).

A record was made and released in 2006, involving some of the members of today’s band setting. JONO as a band started out at that point and has carried on ever since.


Singer and songwriter Johan Norrby has been singing, writing and playing music in countless bands and projects over the years – which very much goes for all of the guys in the band.
The guitarist, Stefan Helleblad, is also a member of Dutch symphonic rockstars Within Temptation. The drummer Nicka Hellenberg actually played all the drums on Within Temptation's album "The Unforgiving" and is involved in several band settings and recordings. Both keyboard player Johan Carlgren and bass player Janne Henriksson are frequently hired for both live and studio sessions. Leo Olsson – also a busy musician – joined the band in 2015.


JONO’s music is hard to pinpoint. Maybe it's best described as Melodic Rock with symphonic and progressive elements - always, based on strong melodies, with bombastic arrangements. Dynamics and a contemporary, fat sound are important ingredients of the JONO recipe.


JONO’s music has been compared to great artists like, in example, Queen, Supertramp, Kansas, Journey and Sparks – but above all the band has got a lot of credit and praise because of its unique sound and performance.


In 2016 the band signed a deal with Frontiers Records Srl. Next album will be released on the Frontiers label in the end of 2017.





SILENCE (2015)

REQUIEM (2013)

Jono - Requiem

JONO (2006)

Silence - released July 2015. The album is yet again mainly written by Johan Norrby, co-written and arranged by Jono. Produced by the band and mixed by Stefan Helleblad.


Silence contains 10 songs with strong melodies, elements of more progressive attitude and a fat sounding production.


Samples from Silence are available here.

Requiem was released in 2013 and very well recieved.

The Jono songs are written mainly by singer Johan Norrby, arranged and completed by the whole band. Requiem was produced by Helleblad/Norrby/Carlgren. The mixing was made by Stefan Helleblad.

Requiem contains 9 songs based on strong melodies, and a very dynamic and warm sounding production.


Samples from Requiem are available here.

JONO (released 2006) - was the first Jono album - a "solo album" by Johan Norrby.



Johan Norrby - Lead vocals

Johan Carlgren - Keyboards

Stefan Helleblad - Guitar

Nicka Hellenberg - Drums

Janne Henriksson - Bass

Leo Olsson - Guitar


Copyright © JONO All Rights Reserved